Shawill Perfect Powder Review

PicsArt_1492422040189PicsArt_1492422236475

CRITERIA:

PACKAGING – Is it cute? Is the packaging too bulky or too flimsy or sturdy enough? Does it get dirty easily? Do I see myself travelling with it? Is it pretty enough to give as a gift to someone?

PERFORMANCE – Is it easy to use/apply? Does it blend easily? Is it beginner-friendly? Do I feel pretty whenever I wear it? Is the color match perfect?

LONGEVITY – Can I wear it for events? How about for extreme outdoor activities? How often do I need to reapply? Is the SPF high enough?

VARIETY – Is the shade selection wide? Do I see it working for different skin tones/colors?

VALUE FOR MONEY – If it is affordable, I have lower expectations but I prefer it over luxury/expensive products for which I have higher expectations. Would I repurchase it?

Product Name

CRITERIA

Packaging

Performance Longevity Variety

Value for Money

Shawill Perfect Powder

5

4.75 4.75 4.5

5

 

Overall Rating: 4.8/5

PACKAGING – The product comes in a sleek black compact packaging. I like that the compact is thin so it is perfect for travel. The compact is also sturdy and closes tightly. It comes with a sponge but I threw it away because it’s too thin and almost useless. I would also never use a sponge to apply my contour powder. It also has its own mirror that I find useful.

PERFORMANCE – The product applies and blends easily onto the skin. I apply it using any brush that would fit into the hollows of my cheeks and on the sides of my nose. I like how buildable this product is. It is not very pigmented so even a beginner can easily contour with this powder. It is also not too warm or too cool-toned. The only downside is if you want a stronger contour, applying too much of this powder will increase the pigmentation but may end up looking too muddy and powdery on the face. But for an everyday subtle contour, this product works well.

LONGEVITY – Since I have dry skin, most products last well on my skin without much smudging or wearing off in patches. This product lasts well as my cheek, jawline and nose contour. It even lasts well as eye contour or transition shade. I can even use this on my brows as an eyebrow powder and it lasts well. It just doesn’t last as long as cream contour products or other more pigmented powder contour products.

VARIETY – I believe the Shawill Perfect Powder comes in three shades, with shade 003 being the only contouring shade. Shade 001 is too light and is actually a powder foundation, while shade 002 is too warm and can work as a matte bronzer. It is not a wide range but Shade 003 can work as a universal contouring shade so it is fine if you are just looking for a basic contouring powder.

VALUE FOR MONEY – This product costs 168 pesos; and I think that is a great deal. It is a great product for beginners and for people who are on a tight budget.

 

ON MY FACE:

UPON APPLICATION: (AFTER 0 HOURS)

PicsArt_1492417999349

AFTER 8 HOURS:PicsArt_1492438070138PicsArt_1492438240918

*also featured in: 1000-peso makeup look

I will continue repurchasing this product because I like its quality and affordability. I would also recommend it to everyone who is looking for a good contouring powder to try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

