Fashion 21 Two-Way Cake with Milk Moisturizers Review

CRITERIA:

PACKAGING – Is it cute? Is the packaging too bulky or too flimsy or sturdy enough? Does it get dirty easily? Do I see myself travelling with it? Is it pretty enough to give as a gift to someone?

PERFORMANCE – Is it easy to use/apply? Does it blend easily? Is it beginner-friendly? Do I feel pretty whenever I wear it? Is the color match perfect?

LONGEVITY – Can I wear it for events? How about for extreme outdoor activities? How often do I need to reapply? Is the SPF high enough?

VARIETY – Is the shade selection wide? Do I see it working for different skin tones/colors?

VALUE FOR MONEY – If it is affordable, I have lower expectations but I prefer it over luxury/expensive products for which I have higher expectations. Would I repurchase it?

Product Name

CRITERIA

Packaging

Performance Longevity Variety

Value for Money

Fashion 21 Two-Way Cake with Milk Moisturizers

5

4 4 4.75 5

 

Overall Rating: 4.55/5

PACKAGING – The powder foundation or two-way cake is housed in a white compact. The product comes with a mirror and a sponge. The compact is sturdy enough and not too bulky so it is good for travel. Despite the compact being white, it does not get dirty easily and any dust or makeup residue can be easily wiped off with a tissue. The shade is also written on a sticker at the back of the compact and more information is written on the box that the product comes with.

PERFORMANCE – The powder is easy to apply, whether wet or dry. It also blends easily either with a brush or wet sponge. The coverage is buildable and does not look cakey. On days when I don’t need a lot of coverage, I just reach for this product and apply it all over my face with a kabuki or powder brush. I also use this on my “no makeup” makeup days. All the variants come in three shades; but they are not identical. The two-way cake with milk moisturizers is the most yellow or warm-toned out of the four variants so I can find the right shade for me from the line.

LONGEVITY – This product lasts for four hours before the face starts to oil up. Even on my dry skin, I still experience having a shiny or slightly oily skin after four hours. It’s nothing too dramatic; but it’s unusual for me since I have dry skin. I don’t see this particular variant working for people with oily or combination skin. I always need to touch up with powder when I’m wearing this all over my face; so I just use this on the outer part of my face.

VARIETY – Like I mentioned, there are four variants of the two-way cake foundation/powder. (tea tree, papaya, milk and classic) However, they only offer three shades for each variant; so I still don’t think it is a wide range. Luckily, Fashion 21 is a local Filipino brand; so their products are catered towards the Filipina skin. The shades they offer for their base products are closest to the Filipina skin tones. (mestiza, chinita & morena)

VALUE FOR MONEY – The two-way cake costs 195 pesos each, while the refill costs 140 pesos. It is very affordable and definitely worth the price. Fashion 21 is an overall affordable brand and they have a lot of branches all over the Philippines.

 

ON MY FACE:

UPON APPLICATION: (AFTER O HOURS)

PicsArt_1492417876370

AFTER 8 HOURS (& ONE TOUCH UP WITH POWDER)

PicsArt_1492438165272

*also featured in: 1000-peso makeup look

Overall, I really love this product and I highly recommend it. I will also keep repurchasing the refill. 🙂

 

One thought on “Fashion 21 Two-Way Cake with Milk Moisturizers Review

Leave a Reply

