ever bilena Matte Lipstick Review

CRITERIA:

PACKAGING – Is it cute? Is the packaging too bulky or too flimsy or sturdy enough? Does it get dirty easily? Do I see myself travelling with it? Is it pretty enough to give as a gift to someone?

PERFORMANCE – Is it easy to use/apply? Does it blend easily? Is it beginner-friendly? Do I feel pretty whenever I wear it? Is the color match perfect?

LONGEVITY – Can I wear it for events? How about for extreme outdoor activities? How often do I need to reapply? Is the SPF high enough?

VARIETY – Is the shade selection wide? Do I see it working for different skin tones/colors?

VALUE FOR MONEY – If it is affordable, I have lower expectations but I prefer it over luxury/expensive products for which I have higher expectations. Would I repurchase it?

Product Name

CRITERIA
Packaging Performance Longevity Variety Value for Money
Ever bilena Matte Lipstick 4.5 4.5 4.25 5

5

 

Overall Rating: 4.65/5

PACKAGING – ever bilena matte lipsticks come in a classic lipstick packaging, with the top part showing the color of the lipstick inside. It is overall a sleek and pretty packaging; but the cap does not close tightly. The cap easily falls off and it can be bothersome if I put it inside my pouch or makeup bag. I would not recommend travelling with this lipstick unless you can secure that the cap won’t fall off.

PERFORMANCE – Upon application, the lipstick has a creamy texture but sets to a matte finish. It is not very pigmented upon first swipe; so I build it up to the pigmentation that I want. I do not recommend matte lipsticks from any brand for people who have chapped or dry lips because the matte formula will emphasize the lines, texture and dryness of the lips. But this particular matte lipstick is not as drying as other matte lipsticks I’ve tried from other brands. I even used this once on my cheeks because unlike other matte lipsticks, the ever bilena matte lispticks’ formula is not too stiff or drying and is more buildable. I still suggest moisturizing the lips before applying any matte product. Exfoliating the lips is also highly recommended. The lipstick is matte, but it is not drying at all. The color is pretty as well. The original ones have no scent at all; but the newer shades (including this shade: Sexy Nude) have a mild chocolate-y scent that fades away after application.

LONGEVITY – This product lasts for 6-8 hours and won’t need reapplication unless you’re having a meal (or two) Since I always eat even when I’m wearing lipstick, (even at events) I always need to reapply this lipstick. It is very easy to reapply and doesn’t crumble off. It fades significantly on the inner part of the lips after a meal so I wouldn’t say that it fades evenly. However, even if this lipstick wears off, it doesn’t leave my lips feeling dry. It is one of the more moisturizing matte lipsticks in the market.

VARIETY – The ever bilena matte lipstick have been there since forever. They’ve been out for a long time already and they keep coming up with better formulas and more shades. Right now I think they have more than 20 shades in the market, so it’s easy to find your “perfect” shade of lipstick from the range. ever bilena (and eb advance) also has other kinds of lipsticks so even if you are not a fan of matte lipsticks, ever bilena has something for you. 🙂 I also like that ever bilena listens to their customers. They take constructive criticism and work hard to improve the quality of their products. It is very nice for a Filipino brand, especially an affordable one, to do that.

VALUE FOR MONEY – We all know that ever bilena’s products are affordable; and these lipsticks are no exception. They’re very easy to get your hands on for 165 pesos a tube. For the price, you can never go wrong; but the quality is pretty nice too so it’s definitely worth every peso you spend on it.

 

SWATCH:

PicsArt_1492423802532

ON MY LIPS:

UPON APPLICATION (AFTER 0 HOURS)

PicsArt_1492417876370

AFTER 8 HOURS (& TWO MEALS, REAPPLIED AFTER FIRST MEAL)

PicsArt_1492438165272

*also featured in: 1000-peso makeup look

Overall, the ever bilena matte lipstick is a really good matte lipstick from the drugstore. The shade Sexy Nude is very pretty too; and it’s the perfect peachy pinky nude that I can easily wear on a daily basis. So, what are you waiting for? Grab one now at your nearest ever bilena counter! You won’t regret it. 😉

3 thoughts on “ever bilena Matte Lipstick Review

Leave a comment