To My First Love (feat. SNSD songs)

Hey. If ever you’ll be able to read this, just know that I’ll always wish for your happiness. You’ll always have a special place in my heart. Thank you for all the beautiful memories. 🙂

MEETING YOU:

(Song: Gee)

Aha, listen boy
My first love story
My angel and my girls
My sunshine, uh uh let’s go
You’re so so handsome, I’m blinded
I can’t breathe because I’m trembling
Gee Gee Gee Gee baby baby baby
Gee Gee Gee Gee baby baby baby
Oh I feel so embarrassed, I can’t look at you
I feel shy because I’ve fallen in love
Gee Gee Gee Gee baby baby baby
Gee Gee Gee Gee ba-ba-ba-ba-ba-by

(What should I do?)
What should I do
(About my trembling heart)
My trembling heart
(Thump thump)
My heart keeps thumping
So I can’t fall asleep at night

I guess I’m a fool
A fool that knows only you
Yes, as I look at you

So bright my eyes are blinded
No no no no no
I’m so surprised
Oh oh oh oh oh
So exciting, my body is trembling
Gee Gee Gee Gee Gee
Oh glittering eyes, oh yeah
Oh sweet scent, oh yeah yeah yeah

Oh so pretty, your heart is so pretty
I was captured from first glance
Gee Gee Gee Gee baby baby baby
Gee Gee Gee Gee baby baby baby
I can’t touch it because it’s so hot
I’m engulfed by love’s fire completely
Gee Gee Gee Gee baby baby baby
Gee Gee Gee Gee ba-ba-ba-ba-ba-ba

(What should I do?)
What should I do?
(I am so shy)
I am so shy
(I don’t know, I don’t know)
I don’t know why
Everyday I long for only you

My close friends tell me
That I’m really a helpless fool
But as I look at you

So bright my eyes are blinded
No no no no no
I’m so surprised
Oh oh oh oh oh
So exciting, my body is trembling
Gee Gee Gee Gee Gee
Oh glittering eyes, oh yeah
Oh sweet scent, oh yeah yeah yeah

I couldn’t even say anything
I’m too embarrassed
Do I not have any courage?
What would be the right thing to do?
Pit-a-pat my heart is anxious
As I’m looking at you

So bright my eyes are blinded
No no no no no
I’m so surprised
Oh oh oh oh oh
So exciting, my body is trembling
Gee Gee Gee Gee Gee
Oh glittering eyes, oh yeah
Oh sweet scent, oh yeah yeah yeah

So bright my eyes are blinded
No no no no no
I’m so surprised
Oh oh oh oh oh
So exciting, my body is trembling
Gee Gee Gee Gee Gee
Oh glittering eyes, oh yeah
Oh sweet scent, oh yeah yeah yeah

HAVING A CRUSH:

(Song: I Got A Boy)

Ayo, GG!
Yeah yeah, shall we start?
OMG! Look at her, look
What happened to her that she cut her hair, huh?
OMG! Again look at her
From head to toe, her style has changed
Why did she do that? I’m curious to death
Why did she do that? Tell me

Hahaha! Eh let me introduce myself
Here comes trouble, whoo! Follow us

Oh oh oh eh oh (Eh eh eh eh)
Oh oh eh oh oh oh oh oh
You really are something else

Who is she? Ridiculous
Do you know you’re too self-assertive?
She thinks I’m average (Oh)
I guess she really liked him!
No way! No way!

She became so pretty and sexy
It’s because of him, right?
I almost asked her
What her new makeup was

Truthfully, I’ve seen it for the first time
The deep eyes, like a scarred beast
I was dizzy by just talking to him
You really are something else
You really are something else

Oh oh oh eh oh
(Here comes trouble, hey girl listen)
Oh oh eh oh oh oh oh oh
You really are something else
Oh oh oh eh oh (Hey)
Oh oh eh oh oh oh oh oh (Nananana hey)
You really are something else

Ayo stop! Let me put it down another way

I got a boy a cool one, I got a boy a kind one
I got a boy handsome boy who took all my heart
I got a boy a cool one, I got a boy a kind one
I got a boy awesome boy guess I’ve fallen for him

Ah, my prince
When are you gonna come save me?
Like a white dream
Will you lift me in your arms and fly?

I’m in panic
He wants to see my bare face
I really like him
Would it be okay to show it to him?
Oh, never (That’s right, that’s right)
Let’s keep what needs to be kept (Right, right)
Until you get all of his heart
Don’t ever forget this

Oh oh oh eh oh, oh oh eh oh
Even if I stay up all night, it’s not enough
Oh oh oh eh oh, oh oh eh oh
He’s our biggest interest

Listen to me, you all know him, right?
He’s a bit young but he’s full inside
Sometimes he is as reliable as an oppa
But when he does aegyo, he is so cute

Oh oh oh eh oh, oh oh eh oh oh oh
You’re crazy, crazy
Oh oh oh eh oh, oh oh eh oh oh oh
You’re crazy, crazy

I’m really angry
My boy doesn’t look at me as a girl
What should I do when I feel hopeless?
Should I make him feel jealous? What do I do?
No way! No way!

Don’t stop! Let’s bring it back to 1:40

I got a boy a cool one, I got a boy a kind one
I got a boy handsome boy who took all my heart
I got a boy a cool one, I got a boy a kind one
I got a boy awesome boy guess I’ve fallen for him

You, who’s on my side
And listens to me, you, you
I’m happy as it is right now
Because everything will work

I got a boy a cool one, I got a boy a kind one
(Ah, my prince)
I got a boy handsome boy who took all my heart
(When are you gonna come save me?)
I got a boy a cool one, I got a boy a kind one
(Like a white dream)
I got a boy awesome boy guess I’ve fallen for him
(Will you lift me in your arms and fly?)

I got a boy a cool one, I got a boy a kind one
(Oh oh oh eh oh, oh oh eh oh)
I got a boy handsome boy who took all my heart
I got a boy a cool one, I got a boy a kind one
(Oh oh oh eh oh, oh oh eh oh)
I got a boy awesome boy guess I’ve fallen for him

I got a boy a cool one

INFATUATION:

(Song: Way to Go)

Can you tell me to find strength?
Can you raise me up by sparkling your eyes?

Everyone wants it
Faster and more
Oh, but I’m just an ordinary girl

The wind moves freely but
I don’t know where everyone is

But have strength, we’ve made it this far
This is really nothing at all
Let’s change this world
Filled with things beyond apprehension
This complicated world is exciting
Because of one reason
Yes it’s you

Can you tell me that you love me?
Can you embrace me and laugh together?

Everyone wants it
Faster and more
Oh, but I’m just an ordinary girl

The sky is so blue but
I don’t know where everyone is heading

But have strength, we’ve made it this far
This is really nothing at all
Let’s change this world
Filled with things beyond apprehension
This complicated world is exciting
Because of one reason
It’s you

I like just the way you are
You set me free
Set me free my boy

Ever since you showed up
(I’ve been changed)
Everything has changed
From now on let’s start again
Alright

Have strength, we’ve made it this far
This is really nothing at all
The world has changed
Filled with things beyond apprehension
This complicated world is exciting
Because of one reason
Yes it’s you
Ready for your love

(Really nothing at all)

Filled with things beyond apprehension
This complicated world is exciting
Because of one reason
It’s you

WAITING FOR YOU TO LIKE ME BACK:

(Song: Mr Mr)

Let’s go! What are you worried about?
What are you afraid of?
If you keep measuring things out, it’ll be too late
Oh oh ooh oh, oh oh ooh oh

Every day brings a different kind of nervousness
I want someone to take the lead
But you ignore it and close your eyes
You bad bad bad boy, you so bad

Be more confident
(Mr. Mr.) Look at me
(Mr. Mr.) Yes you, you, you
You made my heart race
(Mr. Mr.) The best man
(Mr. Mr.) That’s you
You make broken glass from scars
Turn into stars Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr.
The chosen one to make me shine
That is you Mr. Mr.

Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr.
Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr.

Why can’t you believe it yet?
I’ll tell you the real secret
Of why you are a special Mister
Oh oh ooh oh, oh oh ooh oh

You have the key to open the future
So have a dream that is bigger than a little boy’s
Place me in your shining eyes
My mi-mi-mister, rock this world

Be more confident
(Mr. Mr.) Look at me
(Mr. Mr.) Yes you, you, you
You made my heart race
(Mr. Mr.) The best man
(Mr. Mr.) That’s you
You make broken glass from scars
Turn into stars Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr.
The chosen one to make me shine
That is you Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr.

1, 2, 3, 4
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr.
Hey, hey, hey
Whoo

(In this world) In front of you
(Before anyone else) Throw yourself
(More intensely) More intensely
(Mr. Mr.) Mister
(Only you) Can fulfill
(Just one thing) For the tomorrow
(That you and I will live inside) Mister

Be more confident
(Mr. Mr.) Look at me
(Mr. Mr.) Yes you, you, you
You made my heart race
(Mr. Mr.) The best man
(Mr. Mr.) That’s you
You make broken glass from scars
Turn into stars Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr.
The best man to make me shine
That is you Mr. Mr. Mr. Mr.

MY WISH FOR YOU:

(Song: Into the New World)

I want to tell you, even though
The sad times have already past
Close your eyes and feel my moved heart
My gaze at you

Don’t wait for a special miracle
There’s a rough road in front of us
With unknowable future and obstacles, I won’t change
I can’t give up

Protect me with an unchanged love
Also my wounded heart
Looking in your eyes, no words are needed
Time has stopped

I love you, just like this
The longed end of wandering
I leave behind This world’s
Unending sadness
In the many unknowable paths
I follow a dim light
It’s something we’ll do together to the end
Into my new world

Don’t wait for a special miracle
There’s a rough road in front of us
With unknowable future and obstacles, I won’t change
I can’t give up

Protect me with an unchanged love
Also my wounded heart
Looking in your eyes, no words are needed
Time has stopped

I love you, just like this
The longed end of wandering
I leave behind This world’s
Unending sadness
In the many unknowable paths
I follow a dim light
It’s something we’ll do together to the end
Into our new world

Feeling alone in this dark night
Your soft breath
This moment warmly entwines me
I want to tell you all my tremors

I love you, just like this
The longed end of wandering
I leave behind This world’s
Unending sadness
I get stronger just thinking about you
It helps me so that I won’t cry
We are together, feeling this moment
Into our new world

REJECTION, PAIN AND REGRET:

(Song: Time Machine)

Alone in the room that is more spacious than usual
It’s over, guess it’s over
The story created by the two of us was also in vain
I can’t believe it could crumble so easily

One mistake, got a one regret
“Nobody is perfect”
Even if I try to say and hear it
The pain won’t heal no matter what

Right now, if I could ride a time machine
And go to meet you
I wouldn’t wish for anything else
Before the memories become distant and fleeting

I need a time machine oh
I need a time machine oh

Time slows to a crawl when I’m by myself
The punishment for my mistake is severe
The last words that you left behind
Even now, I can’t stop [e-playing the refrain
My heart still hurts

Just one mistake, just one regret
Even now, I still love you selfishly

Right now, if I could ride a time machine
And go to meet you
I wouldn’t wish for anything else
Before the memories become distant and fleeting

I need a time machine

If I’m able to meet you passing through time and space
Even if it’s heading to the same
Conclusion, I’m sure
There won’t be any regrets remaining

Right now, if I could ride a time machine
And go to meet you
I wouldn’t wish for anything else
Before the memories become distant and fleeting
Yeah, before the memories of us are forgotten

Gimme a time machine
Oh, gimme a time machine
Oh, gimme a time machine

LEARNING A LESSON:

(Song: All My Love is for You)

Yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah oh

My reflection was in the window of the train
I boarded in the new town
My eyes seemed uneasy

You taught me
not to forget my true self
I wonder if you’re even shining now

The flowing scenery made me take a deep breath
And looking up the sky’s horizon
I hear your voice

Even if you leave me far away
If I close my eyes
Your heart will be near
All my love’s for you
Nothing left to lose
Because I know the strength of love
More than anybody else

Yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah oh
(Because I know the strength)

Your love has lightened
Because of the slanted world
It seems like I’m tumbling down

You supported me
Even standing on a shaking train
Your simple smile is the best

Even if the world ends I will believe
In your smiling face for eternity
I decided at that time

Even if you leave me far away
If I close my eyes
Your heart will be near
All my love’s for you
Nothing left to lose
Because I know the strength of love
More than anybody else

Yeah yeah yeah
All my love is for you
Yeah yeah yeah
Whoo oh woa oh
Yeah yeah yeah oh
Yeah yeah yeah

Whatever the future holds
I will open it with these hands

Even from the far and distant roads
You continue to shine for me
(Because you shine for me)
So you can start to run with fear
Because I know the strength of love
More than anybody else

(Ho woa ho woa)
Yeah yeah yeah
(Yeah yeah)
Yeah yeah yeah
(Whoo whoo)
Yeah yeah yeah oh
Your heart will be near
Yeah yeah yeah
(All my love is for you)
Yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah oh
Your heart will be near
(Ho woa ho woa)
Yeah yeah yeah
(Yeah yeah)
Yeah yeah yeah
(Whoo whoo)
Yeah yeah yeah oh
Your heart will be near

MOVING ON AND MOVING FORWARD:

(Song: Divine)

Ooh ooh
Oh oh ooh

They’re way too fragile aren’t they
These feelings that sway ever so lightly
I’m looking for the answer that disappears at dawn
This crossroad that blocks my way
This starlight that becomes my guide
Hey, I want you to tell me where I should go

No matter how far away, even if I’ll be crushed
I’m waiting for God’s will, this is destiny

So to speak, this small me is powerless
Against the raging waves that give loud roars
But the sea will surely part
And make a path for me
One day we can be divine (Whoo)

Atop the ground that grew cold
I’m going to walk barefooted
And your warmth will support me
(You’re always by my side)
I was born alone and yet
It’s as if I was bound to meet you
You know me more than anyone else does

I’ll stand up to face the big fate
When I’m with you I can become stronger

I was supposed to be scared of nothing
And yet hey, I don’t want to lose you
Until the day comes when the light shines
Through the gaps in the clouds
I won’t say goodbye

When various paths open up to me
I’ll surely remember this wish
The journey we both walked together
We’ll make that our proof, forever
We are always one (We are always one)
Ooh ooh whoa

Once we stand before the roaring waves
What will we say we’re capable of?
We’ll meet this distress
With a gentle intimacy (Wow)
I believe that we can be divine

Our feelings are one
Oh, we can be divine

 

*All translations were taken from https://colorcodedlyrics.com/

*Please let me know if you want me to do a cover of any of these songs. I’ll be happy to do so, if I have the time. I’ve been wanting to do K-Pop song covers for the longest time. 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. I hope it reminded you of your own experience in having your 첫사랑 (First Love). Mine was bittersweet, but I enjoyed every bit of it. I’ll see you in my next post. Annyeong! ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

