Makeup in Action 1

        I love reviewing makeup products; but sometimes I wonder which products in my collection work well together and what kind of looks I can come up with different items in my stash. I decided to do this Makeup in Action series in my blog so we can all have an idea how well certain products work together; and at the same time, we can test the performance and longevity of the individual products. (Click the links for the reviews of the respective products.) 🙂

Let’s get started!

 

  1. CHEEKS (Blush)

 

Milani Baked Blush (Luminoso) – see review here

PicsArt_1491548231052

  • After doing my brows and finishing my base, (cushion foundation, concealer, loose setting powder nose and cheek contour) I went ahead and applied a small amount of blush on my face. It almost looks invisible in photos but looks nice and subtle in real life. I personally prefer a more subtle blush (or makeup in general) so I apologize if the pictures don’t justify how beautiful the blush applied on my cheeks and gave my cheeks a nice glow.

Blush

 

  1. EYES (Eyeshadow)

 

Maybelline 24-hr Color Tattoo Leather (Creamy Beige and Bad to the Bronze) – see review here 

PicsArt_1491561280981

  • I used both for my eye makeup today. I applied Creamy Beige all over my lid and a little bit on the crease. I then applied Bad to the Bronze on the center of my eyelid to add a little bit of shimmer. I used a different matte brown powder eyeshadow as my transition shade. I applied brown pencil eyeliner on my tightline and mascara on my upper and lower lashes. That finishes my eye look. 🙂

Eyeshadow

 

  1. LIPS (Lipstick)

 

Fashion 21 All-Day Matte Lipstick (Bronze) – see review here

  • I applied this matte lipstick all over my lips. I used to have another shade called Russet but I gave it away because it’s slightly darker than I prefer. Bronze is the perfect nude shade for me in the range; and it is the best local dupe I can find for my holy grail lipstick: MAC Matte Lipstick in Velvet Teddy – see review here

Lipstick

My Finished Look:

After makeup

Finished Look

After 8 hours: (no reapplication)

PicsArt_1491400536515

PicsArt_1491400479394

PicsArt_1491400593616

PicsArt_1491400773088

That’s everything for this post. I hope you liked it! 🙂 Don’t forget to click the links for the individual product reviews so you can know if each product is really worth purchasing. That’s all for today. See you guys in my next post! Annyeong! :*

 

 

Leave a Reply

