My Lip Liner/Pencil Collection (2016)

I was never really a fan of lining my lips before. I just thought that there’s no point doing so because I’ll be putting another lip product on top of it anyway. Also, I’ve never done the lip liner + gloss combo before so I just thought that lip liners are a “nuisance” type of product. That is all in the past. Since I tried the Nichido lip pencil in Rosette, I never looked at lip pencils/liners the same way again. I love how it enhances the color of any nude lipstick I put on top of it and I like how pigmented, opaque and matte it is. Plus, it is very affordable (99 pesos only!) 🙂

However, I do not have a huge collection of lip liners. That’s because I don’t find the need to purchase a lot of them since I don’t use them every single day of my life. I learned to appreciate them and I don’t find them useless anymore; but I still don’t find the need for me to line my lips every single time. (add the fact that I like gradient lips too)

So… Here is my Lip Pencil/Liner Collection. (2016 edition) I hope you’ll find some good ones in here to try out for yourself. 😉

 

❤ – Favorites

  1. MeNow Truelips Lip Liner Pencils (#46, #50, #51, #52, #53 ❤ , #54, #55, #56, #59) – wood pencils

picsart_1484891249220

-only 1 out of 12 pencils frequently used (#53 – nude), de-stashed 3 of them

-some shades are not pigmented enough

-shades  #55 (dark red) and #59 (pink) are creamy and pigmented but I don’t find the need to line my lips everytime I wear red or pink lipsticks. #59 is the perfect lip liner for LA Girl matte flat finish pigment gloss in Bazaar 🙂

-some shades are quite scratchy on the lips

-VERY AFFORDABLE (120-150 pesos per set – 12 pencils – online)

 

  1. Etude House Play 101 Pencils (#12 and #15) – retractable pencils

picsart_1484891292554

 –full review to be posted soon

mini review -> I only use #12 (red) on my lips. I use #15 (peach) on my cheeks because for some reason, it irritates my lips. #12 doesn’t. It sucks because I really like the color.

 

  1. Nichido Lip Pencil (LP 04 Rosette) ❤ ❤ ❤ – wood pencil

picsart_1484891346354

-favorite lip pencil!!! ❤

see review for Nichido Lip Pencil here. (plus the lipstick I love pairing it with) 😉

 

 

MY FAVORITES:

  1. Menow #53 (1st pic, left most) – perfect peachy pinky nude lip liner that goes well with any kind of nude lipstick or liquid lipstick.

 

  1. Nichido Rosette (2nd pic) – peachy brown lip liner that goes well with peachy nude lipsticks or liquid lipsticks. It can also be worn on its own or topped with a nude gloss. I don’t want to sound repetitive so just check my review of this lip pencil if you want to know more. 🙂

 

picsart_1484891292554

*I also like the COLOR of Etude House Play 101 Pencil in #15 (left/bottom). It is not a favorite because it irritated my lips. (full review to be posted soon) But it works well as a cheek color (cream/stick blush) because it is very creamy and blends well onto the cheeks. Play 101 pencils are designed to be used for the eyes, cheeks and lips. Well, not always simultaneously, but this particular shade (#15) is a light peach so it is a beautiful lip and cheek color. I love this as a blush so much that this has traveled with me numerous times.

 

There you go! Those are the lip pencils/liners that I currently own. Thank you for stopping by. Stay happy and healthy, everyone! I’ll see you in my next post. Annyeong! :*

Leave a Reply

