Skin Care Tips I Actually Do and Recommend

 

                Hey loves! ❤ Welcome back to my blog! Eoril manneyo. (It’s been a long time.) I have been slightly busy after the holidays especially since it’s the start of yet another semester at Uni. Anyway, I’m happy to be up and blogging again. Now let’s go back to regular scheduled programming. 😉

Today I will be sharing some skin care tips and tricks I’ve come across throughout the years; but I will narrow them down to those that I DO FOR REAL. We know sometimes there are some tips, tricks and hacks we see all over the Internet, or we hear from our relatives and friends; but they never actually work.There are also some that we ALWAYS see or hear that they almost seem like a given already. (but they do work) In this post, I tried to compile the tips that I swear by and would definitely recommend to all of you guys! Because I love you, that’s why. 😉

Note: I tried to list those skin care tips that are not usually mentioned in other blogs or beauty articles as I don’t want to sound repetitive.

  1. Use baby oil to remove waterproof makeup.

tip1

(Photo from target.com)

Now this is one old trick I learned from my mom. She uses baby oil, specifically the Johnson’s baby oil, to remove her eye makeup. I was surprised at how easily it removed my makeup the first time I used it. Since then, there was no turning back for me. I know there are a lot of makeup removers, cleansing oils, balms and waters out there in the market; and everybody is itching to try all of those but it’s nice to know this little trick because you never know when you’ll really need it. 😉 (Basically any oil would do, I just prefer using baby oil because it has a nice gentle scent and it never irritated or stung my eyes.)

 

  1. Do the “ice-ing” method to help solve some skin issues.

tip2

(Photo from Google Images)

I am not sure if this technique is REALLY effective. However, in my experience, doing this helps my face in so many ways. First, it de-puffs my bloated face and puffy eyes. I do this trick every morning and evening after I wash my face. It always works well to get rid of puffiness and bloating. Now we know what to do after all those sleepless nights. 😉 Second, it is good for pore care. Some say that applying ice on the face would help minimize pores or make them smaller; but in my experience, it did not exactly do that. However, doing this helps them not grow any bigger and prevents me from having bigger pores anywhere else on my face. I do have large pores on the sides of my nose and ever since I started doing this technique, they never got any bigger. Third and last, it reduces inflammation. Whenever I’m having my hormonal acne or breaking out from a certain product, I turn to this technique to help reduce the swelling and redness of my pimples. It also works great for that. 🙂

 

  1. Let the skin care products set on the face for about 3-5 minutes per layer to ensure maximum absorption.

Close-up Of A Woman Does A Moisturizer On Your Face

(Photo from https://www.lancerskincare.com/blog/how-to-layer-your-skincare/)

This is pretty much self-explanatory. I know that doing the Korean 10-Step Skin Care Routine can either be exciting or troublesome depending on which way you’ll look at it. It is important to remember to let each skin care product be fully absorbed by your skin before proceeding to the next step. AND. Always remember: thinner consistency -> thicker consistency  🙂

 

  1. Use the remaining “essence” from the sheet mask on the neck, arms and feet to avoid wastage. (and to moisturize those areas too)

tip3

(Photo from http://www.instyle.com/news/instyle-beauty-editors-favorite-sheet-masks)

Need I say more? 😀

Just do it. It feels good, and is good for you. 😉

 

  1. LIP BALM should not be only used for chapped lips.

tip5

(Photo from https://doterra.com/US/en/blog/diy-essential-lip-balm)

Prevention is better than cure. Why wait for your lips to be burnt or chapped when you can prevent those from happening? Consider applying lip balm as another step in your skin care routine. It falls under moisturizer because it moisturizes and hydrates the lip area. (it can also be used on other dry areas on the skin like the elbows and knees) Also, reapply whenever needed. Don’t be too frugal with lip balm or chapstick; because the more of it you put, the better. 😉 Another trick is applying lip balm as the very last step of skin care right before applying makeup, then proceeding with regular makeup application. When it’s time to put on lipstick, (especially matte lipsticks/liquid lipsticks) blot off the excess lip balm on the lips (DON’T WIPE OR RUB! Just BLOT.) and then put on your lip product of choice. It’s better than applying lip balm just before applying lipstick because it ensures that the lips absorbed enough moisture from the lip balm, hence the lips won’t feel as dry even if you choose to wear a matte lippie for the day.

 

Et… Voila! Those are the tips and tricks that I want to share with you today! 🙂 I hope to see you in my next post! Let’s be happy this 2017! 🙂 Annyeong! :*

Leave a Reply

