Pretty in Pink (My Pink Lipstick Collection 2016)

Finding the perfect pink lipstick was definitely not easy for me. I remember my first ever lipstick (from my mom) was a pink lipstick that looks cute on the packaging but NOT on my lips. (click here to find out which lipstick that is, and more disappointing makeup products) Since then, I got a bit scared to try out or buy more pink lipsticks; because I thought all of them would look bad on me. That was also the reason why I prefer my peachy nude lipsticks over my pink ones. In general, I love how nude looks on me more than pink. Well, that’s only my opinion. Of course, EVERY girl still needs her pink lipstick fix. After all, we all LOVED and wanted to look like Barbie as children, right? 😉 And what better way to achieve that than pulling out our bright pink lipsticks? 😀

Going from Left-Right:                   ❤ – Favorites

picsart_1481790583935

  1. Elizabeth Arden Moisturizing Lipstick (Pretty Pink)

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. MeNow Kissproof Soft Matte Lipstick (15) ❤

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip (Alyssa) ❤

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. Jordana Sweet Cream Matte Liquid Lip Color (Crème Brulée)

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. Jordana Matte Lipstick (Pink Passion)

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. L’oreal Parisian Browns Creamy Matte Lipstick (Rose Fondu) ❤

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. ever bilena advance Liquid Lipstick (Soft Lace)

see full review here

 

  1. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream (Zurich) ❤

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. MAC Amplified Lipstick (Chatterbox)

-full review to be posted soon

 

  1. LA Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss (Bazaar)

-full review to be posted soon

 

  1. Rire Lip Manicure (Pink Brown)

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. Lancôme Color Design Lipstick (All Done Up) ❤

full review to be posted soon

 

SWATCHES:

 

MY FAVORITES:

 picsart_1482210287721

  1. Kissproof #15 – perfect pinky nude shade for me, can be worn with any outfit or eye look, matte, kissproof, smudgeproof but not food-proof, another issue is the formula, it is drying and crumbles off after a meal

 

  1. L’oreal Rose Fondu – warm pinky nude shade, perfect for Filipina skin tone, creamy matte formula that is moisturizing enough while being fairly long lasting and setting into a matte finish

 

  1. NYX Zurich – new favorite for 2016, gorgeous peachy pinky nude shade, formula of NYX smlc is amazing for me, highly recommended

 

  1. L’oreal All Done Up – creamy formula that is very moisturizing, bold color that stains the lips and lasts all day and all night long, perfect for special occasions and parties (no touch-ups needed), not patchy at all and fades evenly on the lips (On normal days, I wear this as a stain rather than a full lip color. Lightly dabbing it on the lips creates a nice stain that will last all day with no touch ups.)

 

  1. Colourpop Alyssa – I LOVE the formula of Colourpop Ultra Satin Lips, shade is a gorgeous pinky nude shade that doesn’t wash me out, long lasting, not drying on the lips

 

There you go! Those are the pink lipsticks I currently own. Thank you for stopping by. In case you are interested in my nude and brown (mlbb) lipstick collections, I already posted them here in my blog. Feel free to check them out as well. Stay happy and healthy, everyone! I’ll see you in my next post. Annyeong! :*

One thought on “Pretty in Pink (My Pink Lipstick Collection 2016)

Leave a Reply

