Naturally Pretty (My Brown and MLBB Lipstick Collection 2016)

I love my peachy nude lipsticks; so I think it just makes so much sense when I say that I am obsessed with peachy brown lipsticks as well. I love the warmth of this particular shade and I think it compliments my skin tone very well. Aside from peachy brown lipsticks, I like mauve-y brown lipsticks and reddish brown lipsticks as well. I like to stay away from any shade that has even the slightest hint of gray, purple or blue in them. I just know that those types of lipsticks will wash me out or make me look like I am dead, or am dying. 😀

So… Here is my Brown Lipstick Collection. (2016 edition) I hope you’ll find some good ones in here to try out for yourself. 😉

 

Going from Left-Right:                   ❤ – Favorites

picsart_1481528498939

  1. Maybelline Creamy Matte Lipstick (Clay Crush) ❤

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. Matte in Detail Liquid Lipstick (D14 Joyce)

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. Kissproof Long Lasting Lip Gloss (206)

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. L’oreal Color Riche Lipstick (Peachy Brown)

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. L’oreal Parisian Browns Creamy Matte Lipstick (Chocolat Rouge) ❤

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. LA Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss (Fleur) ❤

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. MeNow Kissproof Soft Matte Lipstick (06)

see full review here

 

  1. ever bilena Pro Longwear Lipstick (Cherish) – depotted

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. Wet n’ wild Megalast Lipstick (In the Flesh) ❤

-see review here

 

  1. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream (Cannes) ❤

-full review to be posted soon

 

  1. Pinkies Collections Matte Lipstick (Bark)

full review to be posted soon

 

  1. LA Splash Lip Couture (Latte Confession)

full review to be posted soon

 

SWATCHES:

 

MY FAVORITES:

 picsart_1481528596920

  1. Maybelline Clay Crush – has a true creamy matte finish, not too drying on the lips, lasts as long as a matte lipstick without feeling and looking dry, shade is ❤ ❤ ❤

 

  1. Wet n’ wild In the Flesh – MLBB (my lips but better) type of shade, looks pinkish on the lips but still has a hint of brown and mauve in it

 

  1. L’oreal Chocolat Rouge – new favorite for 2016, gorgeous peachy brown lipstick that is very moisturizing despite having a creamy matte finish

 

  1. NYX Cannes – shade is similar to In the Flesh, just a little bit warmer, formula is very nice, lightweight on the lips

 

  1. LA Girl Fleur – perfect peachy brown shade, a true liquid lipstick so it can be a bit drying

 

*I also like the COLOR of LA Splash Latte Confession . The reason why it is not a favorite is that it is VERY DRYING. It also smells and feels like paint when applied; but the staying power is SUPERB. I still would not recommend it for daily use because it is extremely drying. (no exaggeration)

 

There you go! Those are the brown lipsticks I currently own. Thank you for stopping by. Happy Holidays, everyone! Stay happy and healthy! I’ll see you in my next post. Annyeong! :*

Leave a Reply

