My Current Daytime Skin Care Routine (2016)

Skin Care is truly important to me. In fact, it is more important to me than makeup. It feels good knowing that I am using products that are helping my skin in the long run. 🙂 For this post, I want to share with you my current DAYTIME skin care routine covering all the ten steps of the Korean 10-Step Skin Care Routine.

Click here to know the Basics of Skin Care.

Click here for some Drugstore Skin Care Products to Avoid.

 

  1. Makeup Remover
  • I skip this step during the day.

 

  1. Cleanser

picsart_1482127220266

Clean & Clear Essentials Facial Wash

*I do the “ice”technique for my pores right after this step.

picsart_1482127341292

Cetaphil Gentle Facial Cleanser

picsart_1482127382708

Eskinol Pimple-Fighting Facial Deep Cleanser

  • Foam, gentle and deep cleansers fall under this category. I use three cleansers during the day. (1. Foam cleanser 2. Gentle Facial Cleanser 3. Anti-Acne Deep Cleanser) – see my review of my cleansers here

 

  1. Exfoliator
  • I don’t do this step during the day.

 

  1. Toner/Refresher

picsart_1482127445078

Celeteque Alcohol-Free Toner

  • I personally use a basic alcohol-free toner with watery consistency.

 

  1. Essence

 picsart_1482127612269

Etude House Aloe Moistfull Aloe Essence

  1. Ampoule/Serum

picsart_1482127661380

It’s Skin VE Power Effector

  • I use mine every other day.

 

  1. Sheet Mask/Mask/Pack
  • I skip this step during the day; but if I have an important even to attend to, using this can help moisturize my skin and make my makeup apply more smoothly.

 

  1. Moisturizer

picsart_1482127553620

The Face Shop Aloe Soothing Gel

  • I use a lightweight (gel) moisturizer during the day.

 

  1. Eye Cream

picsart_1482127937712

Quick FX Eyelift Cream

  • I use a more lightweight one during the day.

 

  1. Night Cream/Day Cream/SPF

sunscreen-bes

Etude House Sunprise Must Daily Sunblock

picsart_1482128055010

Zen Zest Tea Tree Oil

  • Do not forget your SPF during the day.
  • I also apply tea tree oil on my spots.

Other Steps:

-Facial Mist

picsart_1482128394502

L-R ( Mario Badescu Rosewater Mist, Nature Republic Aloe Soothing Mist, Celeteque Hydrolyzed Facial Mist)

-Lip Balm/Lip Treatment (I LOVE NIVEA LIP BUTTERS ❤ ❤ ❤ )

 

One thought on “My Current Daytime Skin Care Routine (2016)

Leave a Reply

